Board of Trustees

ReWorks is governed by a Board of 15 trustees representing the:

  • City of Akron
  • County of Summit
  • Summit County Mayor's Association
  • Summit County Public Health
  • Summit County Trustees and Clerks Association
  • Villages and cities of Summit County, 
  • Corporate and Citizens at Large


  • Ilene Shapiro, Chair
    County of Summit Executive
    Alternate: Robert Genet
  • Mayor William Roth, Vice-Chair
    City of Fairlawn
    Alternate: Mayor Gerard Neugebauer
  • Diane Miller-Dawson, Secretary/Treasurer
    County of Summit
    Alternate: Deborah Matz
  • Mayor Daniel Horrigan, Trustee
    City of Akron
    Alternate: Jim Hall
  • Sharon Connor, Trustee
    City of Akron, Ward 10 Council Representative
    Alternate: Robert Harris
  • Tonia Burford, M.S., R.S., Trustee
    Summit County Public Health
    Alternate: Sam Rubens, R.S., M.P.A.
  • Mayor Bill Goncy, Trustee
    Village of Boston Heights
    Alternate: Mayor Michael Rick
  • Steve Fricker, Trustee
    City of Akron
    Alternate: Cindy Donel
  • James Nelson, Trustee
    Bath Township
    Alternate: Paul Schweikert
  • Donna Skoda, M.S., R.D., L.D., Trustee
    Summit County Public Health
    Alternate: Tonya Block
  • Andrew Henry, Corporate Representative
    University of Akron
    Alternate: Gary Sutor
  • William R. Sanderson, CIH, Corporate Representative
    Alternate: TBD
  • Brenda Fargo, Citizen-at-Large
    Strategic Aggregation Consultants
    Alternate: TBD
  • Nancy Ellis McClenaghan, Citizen-at-Large
    Goodwill Industries, Akron
    Alternate: Nicole Chavers
  • Kim Edward Stanley, Citizen-at-Large
    Struktol Company of America
    Alternate: TBD